Still here

Hey everyone. Just wanted to give a quick update. I’m still working on the book. Just a few chapters left until I start editing. It’s been a busy week, lots to do with the family and planning for next year when the oldest starts Grundschule (Elementary School) including living arrangements. Don’t wanna say too much in case I jinx myself, but needless to say, I have a lot going on right now. 

As for the book, I will have to let you all know that it will probably be released in January instead of December. This is simply a logical decision as December will be all about Christmas books, and I’d like to wait for that wave to pass by, plus I want to edit, edit as much as I can. So it will be around the first week of January. I try to get the books out sooner, but I’ve pretty much resigned to being a slower writer because the last thing I want is to neglect my kids and family life because of writing. And I could never be a writer who pushes out books for the sake of doing so. So, that’s that. Hope you all understand. Thanks.

 

8 thoughts on “Still here

  1. As much as I want your next book, I am glad you are waiting until Jan. No one has time to read until then any way with all the holidays. Take a deep breath for just a sec. It will all still be there when you get back.

Leave a Reply

