Thursday Update

It’s a holiday over here, not sure if it is in the U.S also. What holiday? I have no idea… Anywhoo, I wanted to give a quick update, since I haven’t been online in a while. I’ll get straight to that, I know I’ve mentioned before how strapped I am for time and I’ve mentioned what now seems to be a fabled website that was being worked on for me. I won’t get into all the details of that, but that had to be stopped for a while. At some point however, I will have a website, and I will probably no longer blog. I hate having the blog and not being able to update it regularly, so when this website comes, everything will be on there.

Some of you might have noticed I have a new title up on this page. A Kiss Away is the second book in the Hart’s Fall series, which I have been working on and will start editing on Monday, when the kids return to Kindergarten. I’ve been asked about a release date for this, and at first I mentioned aiming for December, then it was changed to January. I hope I can keep that January date, but if not, just know I am still writing and working on it. No matter how silent I get, I’m still working and will always be writing. Just lots going on right now, including another possible move for us. Still in Germany, but to another city where we hope to settle down for good this time, so our oldest son can start Grundschule (Elementary School) there without us ever having to move again. So, let’s see how it all goes!! Wishing you all an early and wonderful weekend. 

5 thoughts on “Thursday Update

  1. Glad to see you are keeping busy. I try to update as much as I can but sometimes time will not let me so I leave it for a single day. As for blogging I tend to do it a lot..Even little posts. I’ve gotten so use to it.

    • Hey Savannah. I really wanted to be a more active blogger, but most days I barely get a chance to even check email. I’m looking forward to a website where I can just update once a month or twice. I think it’ll be less stressful. I hope everything is going good with you and I’ll still stop by your blog, because I love it so much and reading your wonderful words.

    • Julia! Yeah, that’s my new motto. I’m trying to go back to how it was before when I was just writing for fun without giving myself time constraints. Plus, it’s impossible with my kids and everyday life. Too hectic. It’s either that or stop writing at this point.

Leave a Reply

