Need a drink!!

I’m still waiting on the second round of edits and then I’ll be able to post the excerpt for Riding The Storm. Things have been so hectic for me lately. I’m editing Wyoming Triple Heat, hoping to have that finished up as soon as possible, but it’s hard when it feels like there’s not enough hours in the day.

Organizing and selling our belongings is turning out to be way more work than I anticipated. I feel so silly now telling DH, “Oh, we have lots of time.” Hah. There’s never enough time!

Gah, we’re supposed to be selling our dining room table, and yesterday my two year old opened a can of Nesquik chocolate powder and spilled it all over the white cushion of the chair. (Just great!) These are the years I’m supposed to be enjoying?????? LoL. If I’m not posting much, then my head is stuck inside a box.

4 thoughts on “Need a drink!!

  1. Cinquetta says:

    And some people have all the fun, you only have to clean a couch. Try cleaning flour off entire kitchen the floor the celling the cabients and counters. Less not forget washing off flour from two children under the age of three. Only reason I did not punish them because it was my fault. I should not when to sleep. I close my eyes for thirty minutes and all hell broke loss. I have fun that day….good times!!!!!!!

    • delilahhunt says:

      Oh man, flour? That’s crazy. I know what you mean though. I’ve been tempted to take a nap sometimes, but I’m afraid these kids would get me in trouble I can’t afford to be in. Too darn rude! I’m literally dreaming of when they’re in school the whole day.

    • delilahhunt says:

      LoL. I thought about what you mentioned before about worrying when they start driving. You really have something there. I think I’m going to an absolute wreck when that time comes and wishing they were only messing up the house.

Leave a Reply

