Stupid Flu

I’m back! These past couple of weeks, I’ve had the flu. At one point I thought it went away then it came back with a vengeance. Last Tuesday  I woke up with a horrible headache and thought it would just go away on it’s own. The next day came around and it basically felt like someone was using a jackhammer on my skull. Even walking was painful because it would my headache worse. Anyway, I finally broke down and went to see the doctor. Turns out I had a infection in my head from the flu and I got some antibiotics for it. The infection is gone, but the flu is still there, which seems like it has no intention of leaving. I’m just happy that the horrible headache is gone though!!!

I’m still waiting on the cover for Christmas and Forever. I will definitely post it as soon as I get it. I hope you all have been having a better time of it than me.

7 thoughts on “Stupid Flu

  1. Pomma says:

    I hope you start feeling better soon. I too was wiped off my feet late last Thursday and actually sent home from work. Working around food is not smart, and when I too thought I was getting better was wiped out again yesterday. Thank goodness I have 2 days to try and recover….
    Drink some cold or hot green tea to rebuild your immune system. Sending you all love and light so you can feel better sooner! Get plenty of rest…and take care!

Leave a Reply

