Hart’s Fall Book 2 Friday Snippet

TGIF!!! I’m halfway into the rough draft of Zoe and Austin’s story. So far, I’m having a lot of fun writing about them. Here’s a snippet. Remember though, this is still subject to a little change, better wording…until the finished product is out. Sigh… I’m alread dreaming of cover art here. Well it’s back to work. I have another 1,000 words to write today before I can feel productive and relax for the weekend.

“Goddamit, Zoe, will you calm down.”

“What do you want from me?” she asked, tearing out of his arms.

Still reeling from the kick to his shin, Austin took off after her. “I want another chance with you.”

Her eyes, filled with confusion, darted back and forth across his face. “You bastard. You didn’t really want me to be your cook. You just said that to trick me into coming over here.”

He held up his hands, this time making sure to maintain some distance from her. “I didn’t lie about needing a cook. You’re the best, Zoe. I meant it when I said I needed your help.”

She folded her arms. “And about what you said before.”

He held her gaze. “I meant that too. I want you Zoe and this time I’m not letting you out my sight for another man to zone in on you. Not again.”

16 thoughts on “Hart’s Fall Book 2 Friday Snippet

  1. Fiza says:

    This sounds really great,I’ll be waiting impatiently for the next book, I loved Worth the Price sp much I read it in one read, despite my efforts to prolong….

    • delilahhunt says:

      Hi Fiza. I’m so glad you loved Worth The Price. yay! I’m still working on the second book and hope to get it out as soon as I feel it’s worthy of being read 🙂

Leave a Reply

